Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You might need to reset the SLA counter in certain ciscumstances. When the SLA counter resets, it restarts from zero.

You can see how to undo a reset at the bottom of this page.

On this page, you will learn how to Set Reset Conditions for an SLA. There are three ways to reset an SLA:

  1. Reset through workflow transitions.
  2. Using the Reset SLA Post Function.
  3. Using the Reset SLA link.

1. Reset through workflow transitions

In this option, an SLA is reset whenever the selected fields change. Every SLA definition can have its own resetting options.

Firstly, go to SLA configuration

  1. Log into your Jira account.
  2. Click on Time to SLA in the header menu to see the TTS menu.
  3. Go to SLA Configuration.


Next, set reset conditions

  1. Click  in the row of the SLA you want to update.
  2. Go to Set reset conditions.


  3. The Reset SLA pop-up screen will appear.


  4. Tick the fields that you want the SLA counter to reset.
  5. Click OK.
  6. You will now see the RESET icon in the row of that SLA.


2. Using the Reset SLA post function

In this option, an SLA is reset through workflows.
  1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
  2. Click on  in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
  3. Go to Issues.



  4. The Jira Administration page will appear.
  5. Click Workflows in the menu on the left-hand side.



  6. The Jira Workflows page will appear.
  7. Click Edit in the row of the workflow where you want to reset the SLA.



  8. The selected workflow will appear.
  9. Click the transition that you want to add post function.


  10. The selected transition's page will appear. 
  11. Click the Post Function tab.



  12. Click Add Post Function.


  13. Tick TTS - Reset SLA.
  14. Click Add.


  15. Select Reset Type.

    Select Restart current SLA if you want the counter to restart.

    Select Invalidate current SLA if you want to make the SLA inactive.

  16. Select the SLAs that you want to reset.
  17. Click Add.



  18. You will now see the post function that you added in the list.

    Do not forget to publish the workflow to see post function in action. 

  1. Go to the Issue's View Screen for the SLA that would like to reset.
  2. Click the Time to SLA menu.
  3. Select Reset SLA.



  4. The Reset SLA screen will pop-up.
  5. Select the SLAs that you want to reset for that particular issue.
  6. Select the Reset Date that you want to reset the SLAs to (leave it blank if you want to reset the SLAs now).
  7. Click Proceed.



  1. Go to the Issue's View Screen for the SLA that would like to reset.
  2. Click the Time to SLA menu.
  3. Select Undo Reset SLA.



  4. The Undo Reset SLA screen will pop-up.
  5. Select the SLAs that you want to undo resetting for that particular issue.
  6. Click Undo.


Search

Install

Get Started

Create Your SLA

Track Your SLAs

Get Handy Reports & Gadgets

SLA Search

Settings

Permissions

Export & Import Your SLAs

Knowledge Base

Time to SLA Privacy Policy

Where is the EULA?

Archive